Building Control Service

Waitomo District Council is a member of the Waikato Building Consent Group, a cluster of eight Councils working together to coordinate a consistent building consent process in the Waikato Region.

The members are Waitomo, Otorohanga, Waipa, Matamata-Piako, Waikato, Hauraki and Hamilton City Council.

The group website provides useful and relevant information on the building consent process.  So whether you’re from the building industry or doing it yourself, the site is for anyone involved in a building project, large or small.

Visit the website for:

  • Application Forms, Guides and Checklists
  • Information Brochures
  • Restricted Building Work information
  • Helpful building links and more

Build Waikato is an online information service.  Building inspections and consents for the Waitomo District are carried out by our Building Control Officers.

For more information contact the Customer Service Centre on (07) 878 0800.