Waitomo District Citizens Awards

These awards celebrate and recognise the incredible achievements of individuals, who through their outstanding community spirit and dedication, have made a significant contribution to the Waitomo District.

The timeline for the 2018 Waitomo District Citizens Awards is as follows:

  • Nominations close Friday April 20 2018.
  • Assessment of nominations completed by working party Friday May 4 2018.
  • Citizens Awards Celebration held on Sunday May 27 2018 at the Les Munro Centre Te Kuiti.