News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Waitomo Way - 26 February 2019

Tuesday, 26 February 2019

The 26 February edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Click here to read the latest news. Inside this issue: We are keeping ...

Waste audit looks at how the public deal with waste

Monday, 25 February 2019

Waitomo District’s waste habits are being examined this month as part of a planned audit of the Landfill's refuse and...

Update on our water supplies

Monday, 18 February 2019

We are experiencing a period of hot, dry weather and our water supplies are under pressure to keep up with the demand.  ...

Department of Conservation now responsible for Mangaokewa Reserve

Friday, 15 February 2019

The Department of Conservation (DOC) and Waitomo District Council (WDC) advise that the Mangaokewa Reserve is now managed...

Situations Vacant

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

Customer Services Officer 12 Months Fixed Term We are looking for a highly multi-skilled and resilient person to join our...

Waitomo Way - 12 February 2019

Tuesday, 12 February 2019

The 12 February edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Click here to read the latest news. Inside this issue: Council Venues...

Waitangi Day Service Information

Monday, 04 February 2019

Our Queen Street office is closed Wednesday 6 February. For after hours services please call 0800 932 4357.  Waitomo...

Waitomo Way - January 2019

Thursday, 31 January 2019

Welcome to our first edition of the Waitomo Way for 2019. Click here to read the latest news. Inside this issue: Road...

Road and WDC Service Information - Auckland Anniversary 2019

Friday, 25 January 2019

Our roads maintenance contractor has spread grit on the road surfaces today in areas where we have noticed the bitumen...

Te Kuiti Water Supply update #2

Thursday, 24 January 2019

We are aware that the Te Kuiti Water Supply taste and odour issues are not yet resolved. We want to assure residents that...

Notice of routine hydrant flushing

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

WDC will be undertaking routine hydrant flushing in Te Kuiti, Benneydale, Mokau and Piopio from  Wednesday 23 to Friday 2...

Situations Vacant

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Team Administrator We are looking for a highly motivated administrator who is well organised and committed to providing...

Water Conservation and Restrictions

Monday, 21 January 2019

*UPDATE AS AT MONDAY 21 JANUARY 2019* Our aim over summer is to manage the demand for water, as best as possible, to ensu...

Situations Vacant

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Team Administrator We are looking for a highly motivated administrator who is well organised and committed to providing...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>