News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Still time to lodge EQC claims for land damage following April floods

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Customers whose land suffered damage from landslips or flooding during the April floods still have time to lodge a claim...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 20 June 2017

Dog registration. Council meeting schedule. Notice of Hydrant Flushing

Waitomo District Youth Councillors for the 2017/2018 year

Thursday, 15 June 2017

he 2017 Waitomo District Youth Council (WDYC) was officially announced on Thursday 1 June. The new youth Council was...

Kerbside Recycling Collection Service

Thursday, 15 June 2017

Waitomo District Council will be delivering a replacement GREEN BIN to properties currently receiving the Kerbside...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 15 June 2017

PURSUANT to the Transport (Vehicular Traffic Road Closure) Regulations 1965, notice is hereby given that the Waitomo...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 13 June 2017

Te Kuiti i-SITE Visitor information Centre The Te Kuiti i-SITE Visitor Information Centre will be closed on Monday 19th...

Waitomo Way - June 2017 issue

Friday, 09 June 2017

The June edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Inside this issue: Council adopts Annual Plan 2017/18 Citizens Awards Policy...

Mayor's Column for June 2017

Thursday, 08 June 2017

Welcome to this month’s column. In my last month’s column I talked of my role at LGNZ representing Rural Councils, and th...

Community Update

Thursday, 01 June 2017

The following dog control fees and charges have been adopted by the Waitomo District Council for the 2017/18 year:...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 30 May 2017

Queens birthday service information. The Waitomo District Council will be closed on Monday 5 June 2017.

UPDATE: Water Supply infrastructure upgrade - Awakino Road Te Kuiti

Monday, 29 May 2017

Waitomo District Council will soon commence a project to replace a primary water supply pipe and pump that feeds the...

Don't treat your toilet as a rubbish bin

Friday, 26 May 2017

There is a big problem lurking in sewers – one that’s becoming an expensive burden on householders, ratepayers and damagi...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 25 May 2017

Waitomo District Rates Reminder. Discretionary Grant Funding

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 23 May 2017

Waitomo District Rates Reminder. Rating Information Database

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>