News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

WDC Notices

Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating Information Database Available For Public Inspection Pursuant to Section 28 of the Local Government (Rating) Act...

Waitomo District welcomes new Citizens

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

A group of 13 people from six countries were welcomed as new citizens of New Zealand and the Waitomo District, on Thursda...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Restricted access to Te Kuiti Aerodrome WDC has recently taken health and safety advice regarding the Te Kuiti Aerodrome....

Community Update

Thursday, 03 May 2018

Council’s Service Request system Is your Council issue URGENT? If your Council related problem is urgent and requires...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Council Service Information Anzac Day - 25 April 2018 WDC Office, Waitomo District Library and the rural Waste Transfer...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 24 April 2018

Information about the Te Kuiti, Piopio and Awakino Anzac Day Memorial Services

Waitomo Way - April issue

Monday, 23 April 2018

The April edition of Waitomo Way is out now.  Click here to view. Consultation for the 2018-28 Long Term Plan and the...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 19 April 2018

The following is a Schedule of 2018 Council and Audit and Risk Committee meetings as adopted by the Waitomo District...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Council Service Information Anzac Day - Wednesday 25 April 2018,

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Transfer Station operating hours Mokau/Awakino Transfer Station Temporary change to opening hours. The transfer station...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 12 April 2018

Relocation of Stock Pound Notice is hereby given pursuant to Section 5 of the Impounding Act 1955 that the location of...

State Highway 4 north of Taumarunui to close in the morning

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

The NZ Transport Agency is advising that State Highway 4 north of Taumarunui will be closed to traffic tomorrow morning...

Consultation begins for Council's Long Term Plan 2018-28

Thursday, 05 April 2018

Waitomo District councillors adopted the 2018-2028 Long Term Plan (LTP) consultation document, with submissions opening...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 05 April 2018

CONSULTATION FOR LONG TERM PLAN 2018-2028. Consultation for the Proposed Solid Waste (asset) Management and Minimisation...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>