News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Waitomo Way - 23 April 2019

Tuesday, 23 April 2019

The 23 April edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Inside this issue:  Proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20  WDC Service...

Section of Totoro Road Mahoenui Closed to Heavy Traffic Until Further Notice

Thursday, 18 April 2019

A section of Totoro Road will be closed to  heavy vehicles  on Thursday 18 th  April until further notice, due to a tomo...

WDC Service Information Easter Friday and Monday 2019

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Waitomo District Council Office will be closed on Friday 19 and Monday 22 April. For After Hours Service please phone 080...

Situations Vacant

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Administrator – Infrastructure Services Systems We are looking for a technical savvy administrator with great communicati...

Notice of Routine Hydrant Flushing

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

WDC will be undertaking routine hydrant flushing in Te Kuiti, Benneydale, Mokau and Piopio from  Tuesday 16 to Thursday 1...

Waitomo Way - 9 April 2019

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

You can view our latest newsletter  here . Inside this issue: School Holiday Fun at Waitomo District Library Creative...

Urgent water restriction in Piopio - Wednesday April 3, 2019

Friday, 05 April 2019

UPDATE 9:38am - 5 APRIL The urgent restriction for the Piopio Water Supply has been removed. The supply is back to normal...

Council seeks feedback on Proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20

Thursday, 04 April 2019

Waitomo District Council is seeking feedback on the proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20. The Fees and Charges are set for...

Waitomo Way - 26 March 2019

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

You can view our latest newsletter here . Inside this issue: Street lighting upgrade results in savings Keep our district...

ANZAC Day Thursday 25 April 2019

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Te Kuiti Marae Dawn Service  Members of the Public and Service Organisations are invited to attend the ANZAC Memorial Daw...

Fire Permits and Fire Restrictions

Tuesday, 19 March 2019

Waitomo District Council no longer issues fire permits.  Visit the Fire Emergency NZ website  checkitsalright.nz    Fire...

Service for Christchurch - Tuesday March 19th

Monday, 18 March 2019

Please share this invitation to your friends and family. A Service for Christchurch will be held at the Les Munro Centre,...

Waitomo Way - 12 March 2019

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

The 12 March edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Click here to read the latest news. Inside this issue: Kerbside Recycling...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>