News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Waitomo Way - January 2019

Thursday, 31 January 2019

Welcome to our first edition of the Waitomo Way for 2019. Click here to read the latest news. Inside this issue: Road...

Road and WDC Service Information - Auckland Anniversary 2019

Friday, 25 January 2019

Our roads maintenance contractor has spread grit on the road surfaces today in areas where we have noticed the bitumen...

Te Kuiti Water Supply update #2

Thursday, 24 January 2019

We are aware that the Te Kuiti Water Supply taste and odour issues are not yet resolved. We want to assure residents that...

Notice of routine hydrant flushing

Wednesday, 23 January 2019

WDC will be undertaking routine hydrant flushing in Te Kuiti, Benneydale, Mokau and Piopio from  Wednesday 23 to Friday 2...

Situations Vacant

Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Team Administrator We are looking for a highly motivated administrator who is well organised and committed to providing...

Water Conservation and Restrictions

Monday, 21 January 2019

*UPDATE AS AT MONDAY 21 JANUARY 2019* Our aim over summer is to manage the demand for water, as best as possible, to ensu...

Situations Vacant

Thursday, 17 January 2019

Team Administrator We are looking for a highly motivated administrator who is well organised and committed to providing...

Te Kuiti Water Supply Update

Tuesday, 15 January 2019

We are working on addressing the issues that are currently causing dissatisfaction with the Te Kuiti water supply. Te...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 20 December 2018

WDC service information Christmas and New Year period Waitomo District Council Office will close at 3pm on Monday 24...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 18 December 2018

WDC service information Christmas and New Year period Waitomo District Council Office will close at 3pm on Monday 24...

Update on Mokau Water Supply

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Last month we identified a leak in the wall of the lower water storage dam from which water is treated and supplied to...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 06 December 2018

Creative Communities Funding Scheme Applications for financial assistance from individuals, groups or organisations which...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 04 December 2018

Notice of Impounding and of Proposed Sale of Impounded Stock The Impounding Act 1955, Section 46(2) The under mentioned...

Summer holiday activities at Waitomo District Library

Tuesday, 04 December 2018

Click here to view the Library activities planned over the Summer school holidays

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>