News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

WDC Notices

Thursday, 08 December 2016

Notice for Closure of Road/Street To Ordinary Vehicular Traffic PURSUANT to the Transport (Vehicular Traffic Road Closure...

Te Kuiti Visitor Information Centre iSITE

Tuesday, 06 December 2016

EXPERT LOCAL KNOWLEDGE and bookings throughout New Zealand Are you planning your Summer holiday? We can assist with...

Waitomo District Library - Sail into Summer Reading

Tuesday, 06 December 2016

Waitomo District Library invites you to register for our FREE Summer Reading Programme. Programme begins on Monday 12th...

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 06 December 2016

Local Easter Sunday Shop Trading Policy Waitomo District Council is proposing to adopt a Local Easter Sunday Shop Trading...

Great region, great story – let’s tell it!

Friday, 02 December 2016

Economic Development Minister Steven Joyce has today launched The Waikato Story, a toolkit of resources to help drive...

Community Update

Thursday, 01 December 2016

Waitomo District Christmas Parade Friday 9 December, 6.30pm - Rora Street Te Kuiti. The float theme is ‘All I want for...

WDC Notices

Thursday, 01 December 2016

Notice of Impounding and Proposed Sale of Impounded Stock - Under Section 46(2) of the Impounding Act 1955 The under...

Water Supply restrictions

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

The following restrictions have been set for Waitomo District water supplies: Mokau, Piopio and Benneydale are on Level 1...

Ministry of Civil Defence and Emergency Management

Saturday, 26 November 2016

Media Statement GNS has issued an update about recent observations that were published approximately a week ago. They hav...

Waitomo District Christmas Parade

Thursday, 24 November 2016

All I want for Christmas is... Friday December 9, 2016

WDC Notices

Thursday, 24 November 2016

This is a friendly reminder that the second instalment of your 2016/17 rates in due by 5pm, Wednesday 30 November 2016.

WDC Notices

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

WAITOMO DISTRICT RATES REMINDER This is a friendly reminder that the second instalment of your 2016/17 rates in due by 5p...

Next steps on Mt Messenger and Awakino improvements

Monday, 21 November 2016

NZ Transport Agency Media Release Consultation is about to start to advance designs for the Mt Messenger and Awakino Tunn...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>