Council news

General news, media releases and the Community Update can be found on this page.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Our building consents are going digital

Monday, 09 December 2019

Waitomo District Council’s (WDC) new electronic system will see builders and designers applying for and finalising their...

Waitomo District welcomes new Citizens

Friday, 06 December 2019

Two people became New Zealand citizens at a Citizenship Ceremony officiated by Mayor John Robertson at the Waitomo Distri...

Waitomo Way - 3 December 2019

Tuesday, 03 December 2019

The 3 December issue of Waitomo Way is out now!  Click here to view online. Inside this issue: WDC Service Information...

Waitomo District Christmas Parade Friday 13 December 2019

Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Waitomo District Christmas Parade Friday 13 December 2019

Waitomo Way - 19 November 2019

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

The 19th November issue of Waitomo Way is out now!  Click here to view online. Inside this issue: Rates Reminder...

Urgent water restriction in Piopio - Wednesday November 13, 2019

Monday, 18 November 2019

UPDATE - 18 NOVEMBER The urgent restriction for the Piopio Water Supply has been removed. The supply is back to normal...

Waitomo Way - 5 November 2019

Tuesday, 05 November 2019

The 5th November issue of Waitomo Way is out now! Click here to view online. Inside this issue: Rates Reminder  Notice of...

Waitomo Way - 22 October 2019

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Click here  to read our newsletter online. Inside this issue: WDC Service information – Labour Day Monday 28 October Rate...

Council adopts Annual Report 2018/19

Thursday, 10 October 2019

Waitomo District Council adopted the audited Annual Report for the last financial year to 30 June 2019, at its Council...

Waitomo Way - 8 October 2019

Tuesday, 08 October 2019

Click here   to read our newsletter online. Inside this issue: Dog exercise areas Sport NZ Rural Travel Fund – applicatio...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>
Council news