Council news

General news, media releases and the Community Update can be found on this page.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Updated Valuations Now Available Online

Friday, 16 November 2018

The Rating Valuations Act 1998 requires that every property in New Zealand must be revalued for rating purposes at least...

Apply early for Special alcohol licences for summer events

Thursday, 08 November 2018

If you're holding an event this summer that will need a special alcohol licence, please plan ahead and apply as soon as...

Brook Park - Fireworks Extravaganza

Monday, 05 November 2018

Brook Park, Te Kuiti - Saturday, November 10 2018

Council adopts Annual Report 2017/18

Friday, 02 November 2018

The 2017/18 Annual Report was adopted by Council at the Tuesday 30th October Council meeting. The document reports on WDC...

General Property Revaluation for the Waitomo District

Wednesday, 31 October 2018

The Rating Valuations Act 1998 requires that every property in New Zealand must be revalued for rating purposes at least...

Development of Te Kuiti Motorhome Facility gets underway

Monday, 29 October 2018

The initial stages of the Te Kuiti Motorhome Facility development at Brook Park will soon be underway. The facility will...

NZTA update - Bridge restrictions SH30 King Country

Friday, 26 October 2018

Speed and weight restrictions are in place on a bridge on SH30 between the King Country towns of Te Kuiti and Bennydale....

Waitomo District Council General Valuation Rolls

Thursday, 25 October 2018

The Valuation Rolls for Waitomo District Council have been revised by Quotable Value Limited (as the Council’s valuation...

The Mokau Water Supply is now on Water Restriction Level 4

Friday, 19 October 2018

The Mokau Water Supply is now on Water Restriction Level 4. A complete ban on any outdoor water use. Essential Use Only:...

Update on NZ Transport Agency project - SH3/SH37 to Te Kuiti

Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Safety improvement work on SH3 between SH37 and Te Kuiti is progressing well. The NZTA are currently making improvements...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>
Council news