Council news

General news, media releases and the Community Update can be found on this page.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Construction begins on Brook Park entranceway project

Tuesday, 16 January 2018

The Brook Park entrance road from Te Kumi Road (State Highway 3) to the first cattle stop, will be closed to the public a...

Conserving water over summer

Thursday, 21 December 2017

Waitomo District water supplies are on level 1: conservation. Use sprinklers between 6-8am and 6-8pm. Hand-held hosing is...

Restricted Fire Season

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

As of 20 December 2017 no fire permits will be issued by Waitomo District Council (on behalf of Fire and Emergency NZ)...

Waitomo District welcomes new Citizens

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

A group of nine people were welcomed today as new citizens of New Zealand. Mayor Brian Hanna welcomed the group in the...

Waikato DHB drinking water accreditation suspended

Monday, 11 December 2017

Waikato DHB’s public health team will continue to sign off council water safety plans and ensure they are being implement...

Waitomo Way - December 2017

Tuesday, 05 December 2017

The December edition of Waitomo Way is out now. Click here to view. Inside this issue: PLANNING YOUR FUTURE – DISTRICT PL...

Marokopa and Piopio Transfer Stations - Change to opening hours

Monday, 04 December 2017

Notice of change to opening hours for Marokopa and Piopio Waste Transfer Stations

Waitomo District Christmas Parade

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Christmas at the Pools

Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Come and join us for a family day of fun - Saturday 23 December

Improvements planned for Brook Park entrance

Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Waitomo District Council confirmed the Brook Park entranceway project as part of the 2017/18 Annual Plan. Inframax...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>
Council news