Council news

General news, media releases and the Community Update can be found on this page.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Leasee's tenants can't find homes

Thursday, 27 July 2017

When the Te Kuiti Camping Ground closes on August 31, 10 permanent residents will be without accommodation. And it comes ...

Te Kauri Walking Track - Mokau

Thursday, 27 July 2017

A significant slip has occured at the entry to the Te Kauri walking track which is located at the southern end of Mokau...

Diesel spill - Mangaokewa Stream

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Waitomo District Council were notified on an oily film on the surface of the Mangaokewa Stream, Te Kuiti on Monday 17 Jul...

EQC public information - July storm damage

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

This information explains EQC’s role in providing natural disaster insurance for homes, land and contents damaged in the...

Community Update

Thursday, 06 July 2017

Waitomo District Christmas Parade : will be held on the 8th December from 6pm with the theme “A Child’s Christmas Magic”....

Fees and Charges 2017/18

Monday, 03 July 2017

Waitomo District Council has conducted the annual review of its Fees and Charges to reflect the cost of providing service...

Reputation research shows importance of local government increasing

Friday, 30 June 2017

Kiwis are becoming increasingly aware of the important role local government plays in the performance of the country as a...

Freshwater strategy designed to tackle big issues

Thursday, 29 June 2017

A new Waikato Regional Council freshwater strategy designed to tackle significant pressures on water availability and...

Kerbside Recycling Collection Service

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Waitomo District Council will be delivering a replacement GREEN BIN to properties currently receiving the Kerbside...

Waitomo District Library

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Registrations open for our free Winter Warmers Reading Programme on Monday 3rd July.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>
Council news