News

Read the latest Council news and other information.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Situations Vacant

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

Records Officer Do you enjoy working with records and information, then this role could be for you.  Reporting to the...

Waitomo Way - 7 May 2019

Tuesday, 07 May 2019

Read our newsletter online here Inside this issue: Property information only a click away Discretionary Grants June Fundi...

Situations Vacant

Wednesday, 24 April 2019

Compliance Technician We are seeking a Compliance Technician to join the Waitomo District Council. Applicants will need t...

Notice of Temporary Closure of Road/Street To Ordinary Vehicular Traffic

Tuesday, 23 April 2019

PURSUANT to the Transport (Vehicular Traffic Road Closure) Regulations 1965, notice is hereby given that the Waitomo...

Waitomo Way - 23 April 2019

Tuesday, 23 April 2019

The 23 April edition of Waitomo Way is out now! Inside this issue:  Proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20  WDC Service...

Section of Totoro Road Mahoenui Closed to Heavy Traffic Until Further Notice

Thursday, 18 April 2019

A section of Totoro Road will be closed to  heavy vehicles  on Thursday 18 th  April until further notice, due to a tomo...

WDC Service Information Easter Friday and Monday 2019

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Waitomo District Council Office will be closed on Friday 19 and Monday 22 April. For After Hours Service please phone 080...

Situations Vacant

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Administrator – Infrastructure Services Systems We are looking for a technical savvy administrator with great communicati...

Notice of Routine Hydrant Flushing

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

WDC will be undertaking routine hydrant flushing in Te Kuiti, Benneydale, Mokau and Piopio from  Tuesday 16 to Thursday 1...

Waitomo Way - 9 April 2019

Tuesday, 09 April 2019

You can view our latest newsletter  here . Inside this issue: School Holiday Fun at Waitomo District Library Creative...

Urgent water restriction in Piopio - Wednesday April 3, 2019

Friday, 05 April 2019

UPDATE 9:38am - 5 APRIL The urgent restriction for the Piopio Water Supply has been removed. The supply is back to normal...

Council seeks feedback on Proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20

Thursday, 04 April 2019

Waitomo District Council is seeking feedback on the proposed Fees and Charges 2019/20. The Fees and Charges are set for...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>