Council news

General news, media releases and the Community Update can be found on this page.

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>

Waitomo District welcomes new Citizens

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

A group of nine people were welcomed today as new citizens of New Zealand. Mayor Brian Hanna welcomed the group in the...

Waikato DHB drinking water accreditation suspended

Monday, 11 December 2017

Waikato DHB’s public health team will continue to sign off council water safety plans and ensure they are being implement...

Waitomo Way - December 2017

Tuesday, 05 December 2017

The December edition of Waitomo Way is out now. Click here to view. Inside this issue: PLANNING YOUR FUTURE – DISTRICT PL...

Marokopa and Piopio Transfer Stations - Change to opening hours

Monday, 04 December 2017

Notice of change to opening hours for Marokopa and Piopio Waste Transfer Stations

Waitomo District Christmas Parade

Thursday, 30 November 2017

Christmas at the Pools

Wednesday, 29 November 2017

Come and join us for a family day of fun - Saturday 23 December

Improvements planned for Brook Park entrance

Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Waitomo District Council confirmed the Brook Park entranceway project as part of the 2017/18 Annual Plan. Inframax...

Apply early for Special alcohol licences for summer events

Thursday, 16 November 2017

If you're holding an event this summer that will need a special alcohol licence, please plan ahead and apply as soon as...

Join our team

Tuesday, 14 November 2017

We are excited to have recently launched our shared recruitment website, in collaboration with Waikato and Waipa District...

Official Timber Trail website goes live

Tuesday, 07 November 2017

Today sees the launch of the eagerly anticipated new official website for the Timber Trail, one of the New Zealand Cycle...

<1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10>
Council news